Is this thing on?

March 12, 2010

Is it true the first blog is the hardest? The most dull perhaps, but here we are. Visit here frequently if:

You like thinly-veiled fiction, slightly embellished nonfiction, snide comments, self-deprecation, and reading the ravings of a partially published writer. I am currently in the midst of trying to sell my memoir “A Brief History of Sex Education” (which, despite the title, probably deserves about a PG-13 rating and has very little education and absolutely no sex–strength in marketing, no?), and in the midst of finishing a novel set in pre-Katrina New Orleans (I know, I know, we’re all nostalgic for that heady life before the flood).

I might rant about the status of life in the slow lane as I seek the lowest possible bidder in my quest for publication, but more likely I will just post short excerpts of whatever it is I’m working on, reading, or stewing over for the day. This is it for today though–just the setting up of this blog has sucked enough time away already. . .

6 Responses to “Is this thing on?”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Wow. My first comment. Thanks Mr. WordPress. You are my number one fan. Or I am yours. . .

  3. Julie Nash said

    I think I can do better than your first comment! : ) Good luck with the blog Kate! I look forward to reading it. Julie

  4. janadeka100 said

    Hi, Kate. I canĀ“t wait to read your stories. And : yes, the first blog is THE HARDEST, but I think you did a good job! And I like the picture:Jana

  5. Jeff Hay said

    I’m looking forward to the excerpts, especially if they end with cliffhangers.

  6. Lisa Adelsberger said

    Hi Kate, I love your stories! I can not wait to read more. See you monday!
    Lisa.

Leave a Reply

